www.testfreaks.se

Recensioner, recensioner, recensioner...

Dummy.190587
7.6 av 10

Intel EXPI9404PT

Pris från: 5461 kr

Recensioner för Intel EXPI9404PT

Visar 1-10 av totalt 14
Totalbetyg 10
10

Five Stars

DLLD, Amazon
2 veckor sedan
Totalbetyg 8
8.0

The card works great. The e1000e driver that was supplied with the ...

steve, Amazon
4 veckor sedan
  • Summering: The card works great. The e1000e driver that was supplied with the linux kernel (3.16.7, 3.17.1) was causing a load of really weird issues. So I downloaded and compiled the kernel module from the Intel site and it worked fine. Was a lot of annoyance trying to figure out why I kept getting kernel panics and devices were functioning oddly (like Wii U wouldn't open some web pages and give some odd error code google wasn't helpful with).
  • Läs hela recensionen Översätt till svenska
Totalbetyg 6
6.0

Three Stars

dh, Amazon
18 augusti 2014
Totalbetyg 8
8.0

Old drivers suck for Advanced Network Service, but is a way! Follow down the rabbit hole Cinderella, I'll show the way!

John, Amazon
10 juli 2014
  • Summering: I purchased the used NIC for about $69. It shipped fast, packed professionally. It "looked" used but all ran fine. They run very hot, thus the two heat sinks. Be sure your case has a good fan inside! Based on two Dual-Port Intel 82571EB chips circa 2005-2007 or so, this gets you the Quad port solution, but the default Windows driver always auto installs an old Intel PRO/1000 PT Quad Server Adapter driver from 2009 :o( that does not support Advanced Network Services...
  • Läs hela recensionen Översätt till svenska
Totalbetyg 8
8.0

Works well but did not come with full size bracket.

Amazon
28 maj 2014
  • Summering: Driver installed automatically. Works well. However, mine did NOT come with both brackets. Mine only came with the short bracket so I am having to work around that. I intend to contact the company the actually supplied this card through Amazon and see if I can get a full sized bracket.
  • Läs hela recensionen Översätt till svenska
Totalbetyg 8
8.0

Excellent Product, Slightly Older Technology

Sid "technophile and student", Amazon
27 maj 2014
  • Summering: This Intel 4-port Gigabit Ethernet card is an excellent addition to any server or machine that needs additional interfaces. This card is detected by VMWare (as well as many other Windows, Linux, and BSD-based operating systems) without any additional drivers or configuration. Mine shipped with both the half-height and full-height brackets for mounting to the case. Performance is very good on this, but note that this is an older card made by Intel.
  • Läs hela recensionen Översätt till svenska
Totalbetyg 10
10

4 ports Network card

jun h., Amazon
27 maj 2014
  • Summering: Good Product. I used it for Home Virtual machine. I tested fit or both VMware ESXI 5.5 and Xenserver 6.2. It is supported from both Hypervisors. intel network carsd are alway good choice for compatibility. This card is also pretty cheaper than other model.
  • Läs hela recensionen Översätt till svenska
Totalbetyg 4
4.0

The one I received was an older version of the ...

Turp, Amazon
26 maj 2014
  • Summering: The one I received was an older version of the PRO/1000 which was not compatible with new UEFI BIOS taken from an IBM Server. I was not able to use this card in the system I wanted to us it it in. It did work in a 7 year old Dell, but not a 1 year old ASUS motherboard.
  • Läs hela recensionen Översätt till svenska
Totalbetyg 10
10

Five Stars

JW, Amazon
15 maj 2014
Totalbetyg 6
6.0

Possible Compatibility Issues

Daniel Kauffman, Amazon
25 februari 2014
  • Summering: After seven years, this PCIe 1.0a card is still powerful enough to function well when used in PCIe 1.0a, 1.2, 2.0, or 2.1 slots. However, be aware that the current generation of PCIe 3.0 slots are not always able to initialize these older cards. (As I understand it, some PCIe 3.0 buses have trouble recognizing older cards because the initialization sequence is over before the older cards are able to respond.
  • Läs hela recensionen Översätt till svenska
Nästa sida >>