www.testfreaks.se

Recensioner, recensioner, recensioner...

Trendnet-tew-687ga.32572929
7.8 av 10

TRENDnet TEW-687GA

Recensioner för TRENDnet TEW-687GA

Visar 1-10 av totalt 11
Totalbetyg 10
10

Användarrecension

Yandex
12 september 2013
  • Fördelar: Устройство позволяет забыть про все свистки, USB адаптеры и т. д., работает без нареканий, быстро. Стильный вид. Wi-Fi мост, приобретался для подключения к ТВ SAMSUNG UE32C6620UW 2009г. выпуска к домашней сети, ранее связь осуществлялась с помощью TRENDnet TEW-664UB (от 1200р.), который долго подбирал, начал отваливаться после 3 лет использования. Максимальная/Средняя связь с ТВ (7 метров от роутера, адаптер спрятан за ТВ в металлическом кронштейне): TEW-664UB – 16Mbi...
  • Nackdelar: Сразу после покупки хотел обновить прошивку с FW_TEW-687GAv1.0R(1.0.0.0) (установлена по умолчанию) на новую TEW-687GAv1_(FW1.0.1.0). Новая прошивка установилась, но WiFi сеть мост так и не смог поймать, потом устройство зависло и даже прекратило работать, подумал, что все сломал, но НАШЛАСЬ ЧУДО КНОПКА RESET (под адаптером), о которой, ни слова в описании. Раза три пробовал заставить работать новую прошивку, результат ноль, оставил самую первую. Новая прошивка без по...
  • Läs hela recensionen Översätt till svenska
Totalbetyg 2
2.0

Horrible

Joseph D., Newegg
7 mars 2013
  • Summering: I do not recommend this product.
  • Fördelar: Fast...when it works
  • Nackdelar: Drops connection constantly. This device needs reset on a daily basis then needs re-configured, and if I'm lucky, will keep a connection for a few hours until it drops out again. I have the latest firmware and it has not helped with dropped connections. I'm now in the process of looking for a replacement.
  • Läs hela recensionen Översätt till svenska
Totalbetyg 2
2.0

Horribly Inconsistent

Brandon W., Newegg
21 oktober 2012
  • Summering: I have owned this for over 9 months, it is fairly expensive for what it is and what it does, the fact it functions like a cheap piece of garbage is unacceptable and quite disappointing.
  • Fördelar: The signal and link strength are very good from what I have seen with multiple routers and varied distances through floor levels, when it works this functions like a good product.
  • Nackdelar: *Updated to the 9/12 firmware, no change*
  • Läs hela recensionen Översätt till svenska
Totalbetyg 4
4.0

Would not buy again

John M., Newegg
19 september 2012
  • Summering: I am willing to defer to the amount of people who have had good experiences and accept that my specific device or situation may have worked against this unit's overall quality, but after using the TEW-687GA for a month and logging ~8 hours a week of online gaming through it, I would recommend it.
  • Fördelar: Easy setup when it worked.
  • Nackdelar: Connection blanked out constantly. Could not finish matches of online games without losing connection at least once. The wireless connection in my home is 24 mb down, 2.4 mb up and my laptop in the same room was reading full bars so there was no reason for the spotty service.
  • Läs hela recensionen Översätt till svenska
Totalbetyg 2
2.0

look somewhere else

Matt K., Newegg
8 april 2012
  • Fördelar: good when it worked
  • Nackdelar: first one started giving me the perm-yellow triangle no matter what i tried to fix it.....RMA'd it...got the second one....worked fine for a month or 2...then started getting intermittent yellow triangle. Had to reset not very often. The last week, connection would last maybe an hour then...yellow triangle, ...troubleshooting doesnt work, unplug it for like 20 minutes.....it may work...but for like an hour then back to yellow triangle....im done with it...im glad i bo...
  • Läs hela recensionen Översätt till svenska
Totalbetyg 4
4.0

Unreliable

Mike D., Newegg
28 februari 2012
  • Fördelar: Very good while it lasted. Ping and download speeds matching a wired connection getting the full 50 Mbps from my ISP
  • Nackdelar: Became flaky after 3 weeks of use. Internet connection would drop out every day or so and windows would show that I was connected to an unknown network.
  • Läs hela recensionen Översätt till svenska
Totalbetyg 10
10

Excellent general purpose bridge

Anonymous, Newegg
3 augusti 2011
  • Summering: For a short period, I was considering RMA'ing this device as I was beginning to suspect something was wrong. File transfer rate at 60 feet from the AP were ~20mbit (or 2MBytes/sec + TCP and SMB overhead.) Having no indication of connection speed in the web console only complicated things; I was assuming that it was connecting at "G" rates.
  • Fördelar: Anyone who is familiar with the general web management portal config will get it configured very quickly. Similarly, anyone who is NOT that fluent with this kind of hardware should also be quite capable of configuring it quickly via the WPS support and a nice fold-out instruction poster.
  • Nackdelar: 2.4Ghz band means it will not always perform at top speed in an area that's already heavily saturated with 2.4Ghz devices.
  • Läs hela recensionen Översätt till svenska
Totalbetyg 10
10

For PC use too!

Anonymous, Newegg
28 mars 2011
  • Fördelar: This adapter is advertised as being for games, bluray players, etc. but I use it as the modem for my PC, and it works extremely well. Where some external modems (especially on laptops) don't really give very good speed tests compared to an ethernet cable connection, the ones I have used this on match the ethernet cable speed exactly, right up to a soild 20meg download speed off a cable modem. External USB modems and internal modems wil only give a 5-10meg speed. I HIG...
  • Nackdelar: None so far
  • Läs hela recensionen Översätt till svenska
Totalbetyg 10
10

Awesome little device

Kristian W., Newegg
2 mars 2011
  • Summering: I popped in the disc it came with and followed along the setup with the instruction booklet. I manually configured the router in about 5 minutes on my PC. I unplugged the unit, moved it to the blu-ray player, hooked it up and as soon as I turned on the unit it was asking to update. Sweet!
  • Fördelar: I bought the earlier model of this one (TEW-647GA) for a Samsung blu-ray player. The setup was quick and easy. I could see this saving me some serious $ for use on game consoles and any other device that comes with an Ethernet port and the manufacturer tries to gouge you on a wireless adapter (like Samsung).
  • Nackdelar: This model costs 5x what I spent on its predecessor (shell shocker deal).
  • Läs hela recensionen Översätt till svenska
Totalbetyg 10
10

Easy, Fast, Flexible!

Andrew d., Newegg
23 februari 2011
  • Summering: If you own a Desktop and are tired of either network cards not performing, or you have a usb receiver you know that you aren't getting your full bandwidth. Then this baby is for you!
  • Fördelar: -Easy and quick set up
  • Nackdelar: Nothing bad to say
  • Läs hela recensionen Översätt till svenska
Nästa sida >>